Thursday, December 18, 2014

Pottorff and Bailey Elected to CASB Board of Directors

Pottorff & Bailey to represent Colo. School Board Association

At the 74th annual meeting of the Colorado Association of School Boards (CASB) on December 4, 2014, Wendy Pottorff, a member of the Limon School Board, was elected to the CASB Board of Directors.

Pottorff will be representing CASB Region 2 made up of 23 school districts in east-central Colorado and will be serving a 3-year term. She replaces Lyndon Burnett of Agate School District who is stepping down from the CASB Board after serving for several years. 

Also elected at the meeting was Craig Bailey, also a member of the Limon School Board, who will be representing CASB on the Colorado High School Activities Association's (CHSAA) Legislative Council.

Bailey will serve a 3-year term representing 47 school districts in CASB Regions 2 and 3 in east-central and southeastern Colorado. CASB has 5 seats on the 73 member CHSAA Legislative Council which is its governing body.     

No comments:

Post a Comment